Click the Actions button, and then click Deregister. Your Device will be deregistered from your Amazon account. This will remove all content from the device and many features will not work. Items you purchased from an Amazon store will remain available in the Cloud and can be downloaded again. After deregistering, you can register your Device to another Amazon account
You can also restore it back to factory settings by press and hold the Action button for 25 second.